RoadReadyCalc
Jump starters spec sheet

AstroAI S8 Ultra 12V 4000A Lithium Jump Starter Up to All Gas/12L: specs and what they mean

Quick answer

The AstroAI S8 Ultra 12V 4000A Lithium Jump Starter Up to All Gas/12L lists for $72.18 and its listing states 4,000A peak / 12L diesel. Its maker rates it for all gas engines and 12L diesel.

AstroAI S8 Ultra 12V 4000A Lithium Jump Starter Up to All Gas/12L Diesel

AstroAI S8 Ultra 12V 4000A Lithium Jump Starter Up to All Gas/12L Diesel

4,000A peak / 12L diesel

Specs below are only those the listing states; anything the listing does not state is marked as such.

What does the listing state?

SpecValue
BrandAstroAI
Price at time of writing$72.18
ASINB0CB3W9FRD
Peak amps4,000A (maker figure)
Gas engine ratingall gas (per listing)
Diesel engine ratingup to 12L
Capacitynot stated
Air compressorno
24V outputnot stated

Full listing title: AstroAI S8 Ultra 12V 4000A Lithium Jump Starter Up to All Gas/12L Diesel

Which engines is the AstroAI S8 Ultra 12V 4000A Lithium Jump Starter Up to All Gas/12L rated for?

Based on the maker's own stated rating of 12L diesel, with a 15 percent margin for cold and deeply flat batteries. 21 of 21 common engines are covered.

EngineCovered with margin
1.0L motorcycle or small engineyes
1.5L four-cylinder gasyes
2.0L four-cylinder gasyes
2.5L four-cylinder gasyes
3.0L V6 gasyes
3.5L V6 gasyes
3.6L V6 gasyes
4.0L V6 gasyes
5.0L V8 gasyes
5.3L V8 gasyes
5.7L V8 gasyes
6.2L V8 gasyes
6.4L V8 gasyes
6.8L V10 gasyes
7.3L V8 gasyes
2.0L four-cylinder dieselyes
3.0L V6 or inline-six dieselyes
5.0L V8 dieselyes
6.6L V8 dieselyes
6.7L dieselyes
7.3L V8 dieselyes

Similar jump starters across the price range

An even spread from the cheapest to the most expensive in this category.

Compare with nearby models

Related lookups

Before you rely on this: Connect red to positive first and black to bare engine metal, and never store a lithium pack in a closed car in extreme heat. Researched from published specifications and verified owner reviews, not hands-on testing. General information, not professional advice; check your vehicle manual and your local law.

Updated 2026-09-24