RoadReadyCalc
Dash cams spec sheet

Nextbase 622GW Dash Cam Full 4K/30fps UHD Recording in Car DVR: specs and what they mean

Quick answer

The Nextbase 622GW Dash Cam Full 4K/30fps UHD Recording in Car DVR lists for $249.99 and its listing states 4K / front only / GPS / Wi-Fi. At typical bitrates it keeps about 8 h 16 min on a 128GB card.

Nextbase 622GW Dash Cam Full 4K/30fps UHD Recording in Car DVR Camera- 140° Front- Wi-Fi, GPS, Bluetooth- Super Slow Motion @ 120fps- Image Stabilisation- what3words- Night Vision- Alexa Built-in

Nextbase 622GW Dash Cam Full 4K/30fps UHD Recording in Car DVR Camera- 140° Front- Wi-Fi, GPS, Bluetooth-...

4K / front only / GPS / Wi-Fi

Specs below are only those the listing states; anything the listing does not state is marked as such.

What does the listing state?

SpecValue
BrandNextbase
Price at time of writing$249.99
ASINB08CVN4CVD
Resolution4K
Channelsfront only
GPSstated
Wi-Fi / appstated
Parking modenot stated
STARVIS sensornot stated

Full listing title: Nextbase 622GW Dash Cam Full 4K/30fps UHD Recording in Car DVR Camera- 140° Front- Wi-Fi, GPS, Bluetooth- Super Slow Motion @ 120fps- Image Stabilisation- what3words- Night Vision- Alexa Built-in

How long does the Nextbase 622GW Dash Cam Full 4K/30fps UHD Recording in Car DVR record on each card size?

Estimated from the stated 4K resolution and single channel at typical bitrates (front only). The real figure depends on the quality setting and codec this camera uses; its manual lists the maximum supported card size.

CardLoop before overwrite
32GB2 h 4 min
64GB4 h 8 min
128GB8 h 16 min
256GB16 h 32 min
512GB33 h 4 min

Similar dash cams across the price range

An even spread from the cheapest to the most expensive in this category.

Compare with nearby models

Related lookups

Before you rely on this: Windshield-mount rules and audio-recording consent laws vary by state, so check your local law. Researched from published specifications and verified owner reviews, not hands-on testing. General information, not professional advice; check your vehicle manual and your local law.

Updated 2026-09-24