Dash cams spec sheet
BlackVue Elite 8: specs and what they mean
Quick answer
The BlackVue Elite 8 lists for $302.99 and its listing states 2K / front only. At typical bitrates it keeps about 16 h 32 min on a 128GB card.

BlackVue Elite 8, 2K Car Dash Cam Front, STARVIS 2, HDR, Free 64GB Card
2K / front only
Specs below are only those the listing states; anything the listing does not state is marked as such.
$302.99Check price on Amazon
What does the listing state?
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Brand | Blackvue |
| Price at time of writing | $302.99 |
| ASIN | B0FJDNLR9Z |
| Resolution | 2K |
| Channels | front only |
| GPS | not stated |
| Wi-Fi / app | not stated |
| Parking mode | not stated |
| STARVIS sensor | stated |
| Card included | 64GB |
How long does the BlackVue Elite 8 record on each card size?
Estimated from the stated 2K resolution and single channel at typical bitrates (front only). The real figure depends on the quality setting and codec this camera uses; its manual lists the maximum supported card size.
| Card | Loop before overwrite |
|---|---|
| 32GB | 4 h 8 min |
| 64GB | 8 h 16 min |
| 128GB | 16 h 32 min |
| 256GB | 33 h 4 min |
| 512GB | 66 h 8 min |
Similar dash cams across the price range
An even spread from the cheapest to the most expensive in this category.
Veement 1296P Dash Cam Front, WiFi Dash Camera for Cars with App2K / front only / Wi-Fi$28.49Check price on Amazon

BlackVue DR770X II, 1080P Full HD Dash Cam Front, STARVIS, Free 64GB Card1080p / front only$264.99Check price on Amazon
BlackVue DR770X II, 1080P Full HD Dash Cam Front, STARVIS, Free 512GB Card1080p / front only$399.99Check price on Amazon
THINKWARE U3000 PRO Dash Cam 4K Front, Sony STARVIS 2, Radar, GPS4K / front only / GPS$479.99Check price on Amazon
Compare with nearby models
- BlackVue DR770X II$264.99
- VIOFO A229 Pro 4K HDR Front Dash Cam$269.99
- Garmin Dash Cam X210$299.99
- Garmin Dash Cam X310$347.95
- BlackVue DR970X Plus II$365.99
- THINKWARE U3000 4K Dash Cam Front$379.99
Related lookups
Before you rely on this: Windshield-mount rules and audio-recording consent laws vary by state, so check your local law. Researched from published specifications and verified owner reviews, not hands-on testing. General information, not professional advice; check your vehicle manual and your local law.