Dash cams spec sheet
Garmin Dash Cam X310: specs and what they mean
Quick answer
The Garmin Dash Cam X310 lists for $347.95 and its listing states 4K. At typical bitrates it keeps about 8 h 16 min on a 128GB card.

Garmin Dash Cam X310, Compact 4k Ultra HD Dash Cam
4K
Specs below are only those the listing states; anything the listing does not state is marked as such.
$347.95Check price on Amazon
What does the listing state?
| Spec | Value |
|---|---|
| Brand | Garmin |
| Price at time of writing | $347.95 |
| ASIN | B0DDM46B9R |
| Resolution | 4K |
| Channels | not stated in listing |
| GPS | not stated |
| Wi-Fi / app | not stated |
| Parking mode | not stated |
| STARVIS sensor | not stated |
How long does the Garmin Dash Cam X310 record on each card size?
Estimated from the stated 4K resolution at typical bitrates (front only). The real figure depends on the quality setting and codec this camera uses; its manual lists the maximum supported card size.
| Card | Loop before overwrite |
|---|---|
| 32GB | 2 h 4 min |
| 64GB | 4 h 8 min |
| 128GB | 8 h 16 min |
| 256GB | 16 h 32 min |
| 512GB | 33 h 4 min |
Similar dash cams across the price range
An even spread from the cheapest to the most expensive in this category.
Veement 1296P Dash Cam Front, WiFi Dash Camera for Cars with App2K / front only / Wi-Fi$28.49Check price on Amazon

BlackVue DR770X II, 1080P Full HD Dash Cam Front, STARVIS, Free 64GB Card1080p / front only$264.99Check price on Amazon
BlackVue DR770X II, 1080P Full HD Dash Cam Front, STARVIS, Free 512GB Card1080p / front only$399.99Check price on Amazon
THINKWARE U3000 PRO Dash Cam 4K Front, Sony STARVIS 2, Radar, GPS4K / front only / GPS$479.99Check price on Amazon
Compare with nearby models
- VIOFO A229 Pro 4K HDR Front Dash Cam$269.99
- Garmin Dash Cam X210$299.99
- BlackVue Elite 8$302.99
- BlackVue DR970X Plus II$365.99
- THINKWARE U3000 4K Dash Cam Front$379.99
- BlackVue DR770X II$399.99
Related lookups
Before you rely on this: Windshield-mount rules and audio-recording consent laws vary by state, so check your local law. Researched from published specifications and verified owner reviews, not hands-on testing. General information, not professional advice; check your vehicle manual and your local law.